I Joined The Military

Roll it over on your tongue, go on, say it out loud and see how you feel. Usually this is news someone shares around the time they apply, or at least swear in but no, late to the game as usual I’ve been in for three months now.

See, me not in my cadet uniform but my DEU’s for the military **gasp**

I joined in April and went through basic April-July just finishing two weeks ago (though it feels like a whole other lifetime now). It’s hard to explain what it’s like going from 4:45am wake ups and 11:00pm bedtimes (Sorry 23:00) to sitting around an office and being up till 1am doing… um well this, but over the next few post I’ll try to give you an idea.

From an Ordinary Seaman Teenage Catastrophe

 

Leave a Reply

