My top 8 dramatic/sad songs

It’s hard to pick favorites for sure, and when it’s a very public decision that’s almost worse. But without stalling or putting off a post that should have been made weeks ago, here they are my top dramatic/sad songs:

8. The scientist, Coldplay

Coldplay are gods among music, and it’s only natural that The Scientist is on this list. The song is pure emotion.

7. Perfect, Pink

Pink makes everyone consider their lives again and this song was one of the first I ever heard from her so it’s kind of special for me, but one of my favorite sad songs.

6. The A team, Ed Sheeran

Ed Sheeran is my favorite, like if I had one ticket to any band/artist anywhere well one I’d blog it so hard it hurt and two I would go see Ed. No question about it.

5. The saddest song, Ataris

It’s exactly what the title said, sad and very real. It’s all about a man in a band and how their job affects the father, child relationship.

4. Perfect, Hedley

This song is sad in itself but I have so many happy memories, dancing in the road, cadets, my first camp, my best cadet friend. Everything about this song reminds me of her and all the good times come rushing back in.

3. Hallelujah, Rufus Wainwright

This is a no brainer, I grew up with this song playing in the house and spent years belting it out (I can’t sing) my brother and I sing along every time. It’s sort of one of those songs that I know we’ll sing together.

2. Lovers in a dangerous time, The Barenaked Ladies

The Barenaked Ladies have written some amazing music and this song is no exception. I love everything about it (and the fact that I grew up with it makes me so insanely happy).

1. Goodbye my lover, James Blunt

Memories, that’s all I can say for this one, childhood, dancing with friends, singing alone. Everywhere I go I’ve got James Blunt playing in my ear and you can’t listen to James without hearing Goodbye my lover. This is my top just for it’s pure emotion and feeling.

Screen Shot 2015-01-19 at 5.21.45 PM

From a very mellow feeling Teenage Catastrophe, Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

