If the opportunity presents itself

In 1902 a photographer by the name of Ansel Adams was born, he was a nature photographer mainly and the photos he took were just… wow I can’t even begin to explain them. The point being I love photography, it’s something I do on a daily basis and you don’t often see me without a camera. I’ve been thinking a lot about selfies these days though, like it is a real art style.

Selfies are a dumbed down version of self photography ex.

vivianmaier_selfportraits6 ggddgfdgdgfd 3228689007_16e7b214c8_zcool-photography-ideas-self-portraitsfacepaint--self-portrait--flickr---photo-sharing-6rvxaesaAlexis-Mire_13600_899

 

All these shots are extremely captivating and beautiful so it really comes down to the photo quality. Let me ask you this which of these photos appeals more to you

This one                                                                                     Or these two

Screen Shot 2014-09-03 at 10.01.32 PM               OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERAOLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

It’s a quality thing I think, phone selfies suck but nice well lit, high quality ones look pretty damn good in my opinion. But yah that’s my little rant on photos 🙂 I love photos…maybe I’lll start posting some of mine here. Till then!

-Elizabeth

 

 

Leave a Reply

