My favorite homemade treat!

God if there’s anything that gets my mouth-watering it’s the promise of Brownies.

Ew not those store-bought things, though they can be tasty during a late night binge, I mean the homemade, gluten-free, DELICIOUS, have for every meal, kind of brownies.

What you say? You can’t have brownies for a meal! Much less every single one!?

There you are wrong, my favorite treat is something called a Black bean brownie, I’ve inserted a link to a wonderful post about how to make them and what you’ll need but I’ll tell you the basics right here. The only ingredients in these Brownies are as follows:

  • One can of Black Beans
  • Eggs
  • Unsweetened Cocoa
  • Sugar (Your choice of type)
  • Vanilla extract
  • Baking soda
  • Walnuts (I’ve never used these personally but if you’re up for it I say do as you please)

Brownies are a great treat in general even better when you can eat them from breakfast… and lunch…. and Dinner…. it’s amazing how these things taste and I do hope you’ll try them!

-Elizabeth

Ps. As a teenage daughter trust me when I say I LOVE it when my mom makes these, no joking here.

Leave a Reply

